top of page

2023 CLTASA Sub-Committee

In 2023, one of the reforms of CLTASA was the establishment of the CLTASA Sub-Committee based on the existing Committee.


According to CLTASA Constitution published in 2021:


(d) SUB-COMMITTEES The committee may appoint sub-committees for any purpose. The President and Secretary shall be ex-officio members of all subcommittees, but may each appoint another Committee member to represent them should they consider this to be desirable.

Screenshot 2023-07-04 at 01.04.50.png

During the Committee meeting held on January 30, 2023, the proposal to form the sub-committee was discussed and approved. The decision was subsequently shared with all association members and teachers through the official website, the association's WeChat group, and email. Teachers were encouraged to voluntarily join the sub-committee and nominate themselves or others for membership. On March 31, during the general meeting, the list of six nominated sub-committee members was announced (Please see the attached Sub-Committee member list and contacts below).


The establishment of the sub-committee not only provides an opportunity for early career teachers to participate in the association's daily affairs but also facilitates close collaboration and mutual support between the association and rural teachers. We extend our gratitude to the six teachers who voluntarily joined the sub-committee and express our appreciation to the sub-committee members who have actively participated in and supported association activities since October 2022. We look forward to welcoming more individuals to join our sub-committee and contribute to the development of the association.


Screenshot 2023-04-02 at 08.13.16.png
Screenshot 2023-04-01 at 11.55.47.png

Jianjun Chen (Lester)

Tenison Woods College​

Country Schools Contact

Language Services Coordinator

Screenshot 2023-04-01 at 12.34.56.png

Xiaomeng Ding

St Martins Lutheran College

CLTASA Correspondent

Country Schools Contact

Screenshot 2023-04-01 at 12.54.30.png

Zhanhang Hu (Andy)

School of Languages

ICT Technician

Publications Specialist

Screenshot 2023-04-01 at 12.51.41.png

Shiyi Li

Seymour College

Sub-Committee Member

CLTASA Operations Administrator

Screenshot 2023-04-01 at 14.30.00.png

Huaisha Teng

Per-service Teacher

Digital Content Assistant

CLTASA Contact for Universities

Screenshot 2023-04-01 at 14.40.53.png

Yijia Zhao

Per-service Teacher

Digital Content Assistant

CLTASA Contact for Universities

bottom of page